GIS Schedule of Classes

Fall 2022

Schedule of Classes Published: Monday, March 28, 2022
Advanced Registration Begins: Monday, April 4, 2022
Registration for Newly Admitted Students Begins: Wednesday, June 1, 2022
Non-Degree Registration Begins: Wednesday, August 24, 2022
Semester Dates: August 31, 2022 to December 13, 2022
Last Day to Add/Drop a Class: Wednesday, September 14, 2022
Final Exams: December 15, 2022 – December 21, 2022
View Full Fall Academic Calendar


Spring 2023

Schedule of Classes Published: Monday, October 24, 2022
Advanced Registration Begins: Monday, October 31, 2022
Registration for Newly Admitted Students Begins: Thursday, December 1, 2022
Non-Degree Registration Begins: Monday, January 23, 2023
Semester Dates: January 30, 2023 to May 16, 2023
Last Day to Add/Drop a Class: Friday, February 10, 2023
Final Exams: May 18 – 24, 2023
View Full Fall Academic Calendar

Featured Event

Text: Application Deadline next to a clock with a Maryland flag face.
Spring 2023 Application Deadline
Thursday, December 1

The deadline to apply for the Spring 2023 semester is on December 1, 2022. Application requirements vary per program, so make sure you visit the How to Apply page of your intended program for more information.

See our full event listing for more opportunities to connect with us!

At a Glance

Locations Offered

  • UMBC Campus (Catonsville)

Programs Offered

Average Completion Time

  • 3 years (Master’s part-time)
  • 1.5 years (Certificate part-time)

Credit Hours

  • 30 (Master’s)
  • 18 (Certificate)

Tuition & Fees

Start Date

  • Spring/Fall

Looking for more info?