Cybersecurity Schedule of Classes


Spring 2023

Schedule of Classes Published: Monday, October 24, 2022
Advanced Registration Begins: Monday, October 31, 2022
Registration for Newly Admitted Students Begins: Thursday, December 1, 2022
Non-Degree Registration Begins: Monday, January 23, 2023
Semester Dates: January 30, 2023 to May 16, 2023
Last Day to Add/Drop a Class: Friday, February 10, 2023
Final Exams: May 18 – 24, 2023
View Full Spring Academic Calendar

Summer 2023

Schedule of Classes Published: Tuesday, January 24, 2023
Registration Begins: Wednesday, March 1, 2023
Semester Dates*: May 30, 2023 to August 18, 2023
Last Day to Add/Drop a Class without a W grade**: Friday, June 2, 2023
View Full Summer Academic Calendar

* Summer Session courses may be 4, 6, 8, or 12 weeks. Review course details carefully when selecting courses.
** Classes dropped between May 30 and June 12 will only partially be refunded.

Fall 2023

Schedule of Classes Published: Monday, March 27, 2023
Advanced Registration Begins: Monday, April 3, 2023
Registration for Newly Admitted Students Begins: Thursday, June 1, 2023 
Non-Degree Registration Begins: Wednesday, August 23, 2023   
Semester Dates: August 30 to December 12, 2023
Last Day to Add/Drop a Class: Wednesday, September 13, 2023
Final Exams: December 14 to 20, 2023
View Full Fall Academic Calendar

We’re here to help! Stay connected with us.






Map to Term on the Opportunity



Map to Applying To on Application

HIDDEN














Upcoming Events:

Wed 22

International Prospective Student Information Session

Wednesday, February 22 @ 9:00 am - 10:30 am
Mar 29

UMBC-Shady Grove Professional Programs Open House

Wednesday, March 29 @ 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
Apr 05

Professional Programs Open House

Wednesday, April 5 @ 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Average Completion Time

  • 3 years (Master’s part-time)
  • 1 year (Certificate part-time)

Credit Hours

  • 30 (Master’s)
  • 12 (Certificate)

Tuition & Fees

Start Date

  • Spring/Fall